The Chattanooga Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. Crowns its 2024 Miss Jabberwock and Miss Legacy

Debutante Cotillion Court – From Left: Miss Jabberwock: Carrington Matthews; Miss Legacy: Soriyah Ware; Miss Crimson: Zaria Spight; and Miss Cream: Amari Sims.

(Chattanooga, TN)– The Chattanooga Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. in collaboration with DeSTI Foundation crowned Miss Jabberwock 2024 and the 1st Miss Legacy at its Inaugural Debutante Cotillion fundraiser at the Chattanooga Convention and Trade Center on Saturday, April 6th.

Miss Jabberwock 2018 Miss LaRyn Claridy relinquished her title, crowning Miss Carrington Matthews as the Miss Jabberwock 2024. In addition, she crowned our 1st Miss Legacy Miss Soriyah Ware. Miss Zaria Spight won the title Miss Crimson (1st runner up), and Miss Amari Sims won the title Miss Cream (2nd runner up).

The event highlighted previous Miss Jabberwocks who were in attendance, including Miss Jabberwock 1961 Mrs. Rebecca (Provine) Cowan, Miss Jabberwock 1991 Mrs. Doneda (Washington) Newbill, Miss Jabberwock 1997 Mrs. Sherinda (Washington) Hampton, and Miss Jabberwock 2015 Sydnee Ruff. The Mistress of Ceremony for the event was Miss Jabberwock 2000, Mrs. Jade (Dodds) Miller

The Miss Jabberwock pageant is a Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. traditional and cultural endeavor. The Jabberwock program represents an evening of elegance while advancing the goals and objectives of the Delta scholarship program. Proceeds from our 25th triennial fundraiser will enable the Chattanooga Alumnae Chapter to continue to provide annual scholarships for Hamilton County graduating young ladies and fund community service projects.