Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. Presents Scholarships


The Chattanooga Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. presented scholarship and legacy awards to high school seniors of the 2021 graduating class who applied, interviewed, and were selected. This year, sixteen students received awards, totaling $13,000. Students living in and attending schools in Chattanooga/Hamilton County area are eligible each year to apply. Those students who received awards this year are: KeyAirra Sutton of the Howard School; Essence McClure of Chattanooga School for the Creative Arts; Khalil Spence of Notre Dame High School; Miracle Mathis of Chattanooga Girls Leadership Academy; Jaylah Love and Alexandria Williams of Girls Preparatory School; Kiarra Rogers of Tyner Academy; Laila Hinton, Hayla Turney, and Jadyn, Jaia and Jerrold White of Chattanooga School for the Arts and Sciences; McKenzie Scott of East Hamilton High School; Hannah Nyembwe of Soddy Daisy High School; Starr Hinton of the Baylor School; and Madison Cothern of Collegiate High. Ms. Amy R. Davis is president of the Chattanooga Alumnae Chapter.