Dr. Luronda Jennings selected to Hamilton County Schools L.E.A.D. program cohort

    Dr. Luronda T. Jennings

    Dr. Luronda T. Jennings, dean of students at Brainerd High School, has been named to the Hamilton County Schools Leadership, Exploration, and Development (L.E.A.D) Aspiring Assistant Principals Cohort for 2021-22.

    In the L.E.A.D. program, teachers selected by Hamilton County Schools’ (HCS) administrators can receive a years-worth of training to be an assistant principal or principal.

    The two talent development pipeline programs identify aspiring principals and aspiring assistant principals in HCS and provide them valuable training in key areas to ensure they are ready to assume school leadership roles in the future.

    The goal is to recruit, develop and retain school leaders already within the district.

    This is the second cohort of L.E.A.D. participants HCS has selected.

    Prior to her role at Brainerd High School, Dr. Jennings distinguished herself as a district-wide Social Emotional Learning and Behavior coach for HCS, and as a district-wide lead teacher and exceptional educator at several schools within Hamilton County.

    She holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Human Ecology and Master of Education degree in Special Education from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, as well as a Doctor of Education degree in Leadership and Professional Practice from Trevecca Nazarene University.

    Others selected for the L.E.A.D. Aspiring Assistant Principals Cohort for 2021-22:
    Ashlie Ariail, East Ridge Elementary; Jessica Armstrong, Clifton Hills Elementary; Latwanya Arnwine, Tyner Middle; Rebecca Barukh, Normal Park; Stephanie Beard, East Brainerd Elementary; Ansley Davis, Loftis Middle; Brielle Farrow, Central; Tracey Frazier, Brainerd; Jessica Ghazi, The Howard School; Joshua Goslowsky, CSAS; Jennifer Greever, District Office; Ellen Leamon, Clifton Hills Elementary; Cynthia Lewis, Apison Elementary; David McElhaney, Brown Middle;
    Kali O’Neal, East Ridge Elementary; Danielle Reed, Wallace A. Smith Elementary; Melissa Richardson, Allen Elementary; Amanda Roberson, McConnell Elementary; Shannon Roddy, Signal Mountain Middle/High; Lindie Roden, Nolan Elementary; Kristen Ruiz, Big Ridge Elementary; David Russell, Howard Connect Academy: Alicia Self, Red Bank Middle; Matthew Smith, Normal Park; Matthew Taylor, East Ridge; Rachel Turner, District Office and Pamela White, East Brainerd Elementary.